## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 120 of 2013 & I.A. No. 77 of 2014 Appeal No. 122 of 2013 & I.A. No. 75 of 2014 Appeal No. 134 of 2013 & I.A. No. 76 of 2014 Appeal No. 141 of 2013 & I.A. No. 67 of 2014 and Appeal No. 146 of 2013 & I.A. No. 74 of 2014

Dated: 14th March, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Appeal No. 120 of 2013 & I.A. No. 77 of 2014

NTPC Ltd. ...... Appellant(s)

Versus

**Central Electricity Regulatory** 

Commission & Ors. ...... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

**Counsel for the Respondent(s):** Mr. M.S.Ramalingam for R-1

Mr. R.B.Sharma for R-4, R-5 & R.18

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Mnaoj Kr. Sharma for R-10 Mr. Alok Shankar for TPDDL

Appeal No. 122 of 2013 & I.A. No. 75 of 2014

NTPC Ltd. ...... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. ...... Respondent(s)

**Counsel for the Appellant(s):** Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. M.S.Ramalingam for R-1

Mr. R.B.Sharma for R-7 Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Mnaoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Mr. Alok Shankar for TPDDL

# Appeal No. 134 of 2013 & I.A. No. 76 of 2014

NTPC Ltd. ...... Appellant(s)

Versus

**Central Electricity Regulatory** 

Commission & Ors. ...... Respondent(s)

**Counsel for the Appellant(s):** Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

**Counsel for the Respondent(s):** Mr. M.S.Ramalingam for R-1

Mr. R.B.Sharma for R-7 Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Mnaoj Kr. Sharma for R.2 Mr. Alok Shankar for TPDDL

Mr. Aashish

Mr. Aditya for BYPL

## Appeal No. 141 of 2013 & I.A. No.67 of 2014

NTPC Ltd. ..... Appellant(s)

Versus

**Central Electricity Regulatory** 

Commission & Ors. ...... Respondent(s)

**Counsel for the Appellant(s):** Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

**Counsel for the Respondent(s):** Mr. M.S.Ramalingam for R-1

Mr. R.B.Sharma for R-4, R-5 & R.18

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Mnaoj Kr. Sharma for R-10 Mr. Alok Shankar for TPDDL

## Appeal No. 146 of 2013 & I.A. No. 74 of 2014

NTPC Ltd. ...... Appellant(s)

Versus

**Central Electricity Regulatory** 

Commission & Ors. ...... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

**Counsel for the Respondent(s):** Mr. M.S.Ramalingam for R-1

Mr. R.B.Sharma for R-2

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Mnaoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Mr. Alok Shankar for TPDDL

#### ORDER

Mr. Aashish Gupta, the learned counsel for the Respondent in Appeal No. 134 of 2013 seeks some time to file the reply to the amendment petition. Accordingly, he is directed to file the same on or before 04.03.2014 after serving copy on the other side.

Post the matter on <u>27.03.2014</u> along with Appeal Nos. 97 of 2013 & batch.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson